Posted in concepts and visualisation

Research – The size of merging charities

Screen Shot 2015-10-27 at 21.48.41 Screen Shot 2015-10-27 at 21.47.08

I have started to look at how many new charities have merged and how big they are. Looking at these statistics will help me understand where my charity is on the food chain and how I will advertise my charity. On the right hand graph you can see the size of the charities and what works best in your region. This means I can start thinking about where my charity fits in here and how I can start advertising to appeal to the correct target audience and to also triumph compared to other charities in the same area as me and who are targeting the same target audience, also to become more recognised.

Screen Shot 2015-10-27 at 21.52.12

Finally I looked at where my charities sector lies on the graph and how wide the whole sector is. It gives me an idea on how popular donation to my charities cause is and gives me a chance to start looking at ways I can encourage donations.

Leave a Reply

