Posted in Interaction Design

Image display

As I wanted to create an image display I then decided to look at the way images are shown and the way they can be perceived. I really liked the thought of being able to to show one image but on very different screens. However I also liked the flow of lots of images together to form one long image.

screen-shot-2016-11-23-at-15-23-47

Looking at some of the image displays I started to think about creating my own. It came with great difficulty as this would be my very first time using after effects. I had decided to add an element of the images flipping so that you would be able to see what the images are and it would not just be still.

I think to improve this I will start adding new images and to put it in an environment that would be recognisable as a room in a museum.

Leave a Reply

