Posted in Interaction Design

Journey

screen-shot-2016-12-02-at-15-14-02

I had made a floor plan of the turner prize exhibition to show the journey in which the user would take. I made this animation on after effects which took me a long time. After making this whole piece I decided to show one of my peers what I had done and she had told me that there was a much easier way of doing it. However as this was the first project I had used after effects in I found that the more I had learnt the better I felt in using the software.

The different sizes of the circles represent how long they had been standing outside a picture for and the tracker records this process. This gives them the element of being able to remember which images they really liked or ones they were just extra curious about. This engages the user as they are able to look back on what they have previously seen and more information.

Leave a Reply

