Posted in Book project, cross media concept

Research – Harry campbell

I like the use of colours in this illustration and in the first one the negative space around the illustration really brings your attention to the actual image. I think from this image I can start thinking about the use of colours and the colour of the negative background and what kind of atmosphere it gives.

The clock illustration is the main illustration that I really like as it really shows how complex the design is. The colour of the background really helps the clock stand out. I like all the detailing that has been put into the clock and I think that for my illustration design I could really think about what type of content I would like to have in the clock and the way it could literally be anything.

Leave a Reply

