Posted in Live briefs

Final film

Once finally finishing the editing and filming for this short awareness advertisement I felt very glad as it was a very difficult brief and had a lot of points to think about and try and touch on in 20secs.

For this brief I had the role of being the director for filming and my partner jessicah xue had the role of being the camera man. I found this very difficult as it is not a role I am used to doing. I had to think about the kind of shots we had planned and how I can try and make it look appealing, fun and bright even though it was raining.

Some of the feedback we received from vidsy included that the video was jumpy and that they had hoped there was a bit more experimentation from the editing however overall there was a good response but could be better. We had noted this feedback and hope that we could think about this next time we would be editing the video

Leave a Reply

